New Releases

“The Show Must Go On”

  • Stand-alone
  • Genre: Lesbian Romance
  • Release Date: November 30th, 2021
  • Formats: Kindle, Paperback
  • Print Length: 282 pages

Baker Eagan has just wrapped the TV show she created and ran for the past five years of her life. She’s ready for a break and to refocus on her writing, and the last thing she wants to do is go to her agent’s birthday party. Little does she know that her agent plans to play matchmaker.

Casey Jinx is the lead actress on a hit TV show. She’s also out and proud and happy to be playing a lesbian character on network TV. When she goes to a birthday party for her agent’s wife, she’s almost immediately introduced to Baker. Within minutes, Casey finds herself completely taken with the somewhat shy writer.

The two women hit it off instantly and discover they want more than just a chat at a birthday party. Unfortunately for them, though, Baker was just offered the job of executive producer on Casey’s show, making Baker Eagan her new boss.

Their romance begins quickly and intensely, but once Baker takes the job, their relationship is left behind. Will they find a way to get back what they’ve lost? Or, will they let the show get between something they’ve both felt so strongly about? After all, the show must go on.

“What Happened After…”

  • Boston Series Finale
  • Genre: Lesbian Romance
  • Release Date: October 28th, 2021
  • Formats: Kindle, Paperback
  • Print Length: 140 pages

Here’s a glimpse into the lives of the ladies of the Boston Series. Find out what’s been going on with Gretchen & Amanda, Becca & Erin, Cassie & Tessa, and Jamie & Lauren.

Epilogues are nice, but they’re a snapshot in time. Maybe it’s a year after the book ends, or even just a few months. Maybe there’s a wedding or another life-changing event. Maybe a character announces she’s pregnant. Maybe the characters are moving across the country.

In this group of short stories, you’ll find out about the directions the lives of Boston Series characters have taken and will take in the coming years, how they’re doing together, how they’re doing at work, and learn about what’s coming next for each of the characters in their relationships.

If you plan to read these, please read all the books in the series first. While the respective books in the series are always complete without What Happened After…, the context of the main stories is essential for you to enjoy these post-Epilogue vignettes.

Nicole Pyland